The Fallen

What do you feel when you look at a piece of Art?  I was in tears when I saw this simple but effective piece of sand art on BBC The One Show just now.

BBC News

I always make sure I get my poppy for Remembrance Day – my Mum’s Dad served in the Royal Army Medical Corps in WWI and after doing some research on my family tree I recently found out that my great Grandad had remarried  and had a son with his new wife called ‘John Henry’ who was killed on HMS Courageous on 17th September 1939, the first British casualty of WWII.

Leave a Reply

