Reflections on Part Four

Just emailed Assignment four and despite the heatwave we have had recently I am still on target to finish this module by October so I can put in for Assessment in November. UPDATE 18th October had to email to ask for extension for last Assignment not been well on and off for the past month.

I have to admit that I need to finish off some writing on the research point ‘The Female Nude’  but I have made a start just need to do a bit of research.

Overall I’ve found this part quite interesting.  It has made me look at portraits in more depth not only from how much of a likeness the artist has been able to achieve of the sitter but how in previous centuries they were used as propaganda as in the case of the Hans Holbein Whitehall Mural of Henry VIII.

Leave a Reply

