Visit a Gothic Church

As far as I am aware there are no Gothic churches in Liverpool.  I was hoping to visit my brother in York so I could go to the Minster but that probably won’t be until New Year.  Liverpool’s Anglican Cathedral although built in the 20th century  is classed as Gothic revival so I thought it would be interesting to study how it differs from a Gothic cathedral of the 11th and 12th centuries.  I’ll do another report on York Minster to put in my log book when I’ve been.

I was going to visit a few weeks ago but I’ve had a health scare so I’m having to use photos that I took on previous visits for my report for this part of the course.

Leave a Reply

