Waiting for materials……

…….. I’ve finished my last assignment for Textiles 1: Exploring Ideas just need to send all my work in for Assessment in November when I get it back from my tutor.

I emailed OCA to ask them to send Understanding Art: Western Art that I have on hold and hopefully it will come some time next week.

This will be my 3rd and last Level One module towards my degree in Textiles. I was in two minds whether to take Printmaking or Western Art but in the end I decided on the latter.  I’ve always enjoyed looking at Art so thought that this would give me a sound basis on which to continue my studies.  I know what I like and don’t like but can’t always put into words what I want to say so I’m hoping that this module will help me with that.  During my research for Contextual studies on Exploring Ideas I’ve been introduced to a variety of artist/designers, some I’ve heard of and some new to me.

Leave a Reply

